Giorno: 27 aprile 2018

Teaching humanitarianism in Lebanon, Turkey, and Italy (April, 2018)

http://publicanthropologist.cmi.no/2018/04/26/teaching-humanitarianism-in-lebanon-turkey-and-italy/ In an attempt to reflect on some lectures I have delivered on humanitarianism in Lebanese, Turkish, and Italian universities over the last three years, I would like to advance a few reflections on the “public afterlife” of my experience of teaching, the language I used in those classes, and the response I received from […]

Tunisia, le evidenze smentiscono le retoriche

Monica Scafati Terminato il mese di gennaio con i suoi significativi tentativi di rivolta, è tornato il silenzio sulla questione tunisina, mentre già il 4 febbraio il governo tornava a stringere nuovi accordi bilaterali con l’Italia e le democrazie eur…