Giorno: 22 settembre 2016

25 anni dopo

che anniversario dimenticato, quello della guerra del Golfo del 1991…. Stasera al Teatro Massimo di Palermo, c’è Apocalisse nel Deserto. La memoria è importante

25 anni dopo

che anniversario dimenticato, quello della guerra del Golfo del 1991…. Stasera al Teatro Massimo di Palermo, c’è Apocalisse nel Deserto. La memoria è importante

Syria: a cinematic revolution

I’ve just published this piece on Hyperallergic that I’d love to share here. It’s about what I feel to be a “new wave” in Syrian cinema…   A New Wave of Syrian Films Exposes the Failure of Images   Still from Avo Kaprealian’s ‘Houses Without Doors’ (2016) (image courtesy Bidayyat and Avo Kaprealian jointly)   […]

Syria: a cinematic revolution

I’ve just published this piece on Hyperallergic that I’d love to share here. It’s about what I feel to be a “new wave” in Syrian cinema…   A New Wave of Syrian Films Exposes the Failure of Images   Still from Avo Kaprealian’s ‘Houses Without Doors’ (2016) (image courtesy Bidayyat and Avo Kaprealian jointly)   […]

Syria: a cinematic revolution

I’ve just published this piece on Hyperallergic that I’d love to share here. It’s about what I feel to be a “new wave” in Syrian cinema…   A New Wave of Syrian Films Exposes the Failure of Images   Still from Avo Kaprealian’s ‘Houses Without Doors’ (2016) (image courtesy Bidayyat and Avo Kaprealian jointly)   […]

Syria: a cinematic revolution

I’ve just published this piece on Hyperallergic that I’d love to share here. It’s about what I feel to be a “new wave” in Syrian cinema…   A New Wave of Syrian Films Exposes the Failure of Images   Still from Avo Kaprealian’s ‘Houses Without Doors’ (2016) (image courtesy Bidayyat and Avo Kaprealian jointly)   […]

Syria: a cinematic revolution

I’ve just published this piece on Hyperallergic that I’d love to share here. It’s about what I feel to be a “new wave” in Syrian cinema…   A New Wave of Syrian Films Exposes the Failure of Images   Still from Avo Kaprealian’s ‘Houses Without Doors’ (2016) (image courtesy Bidayyat and Avo Kaprealian jointly)   […]

Syria: a cinematic revolution

I’ve just published this piece on Hyperallergic that I’d love to share here. It’s about what I feel to be a “new wave” in Syrian cinema…   A New Wave of Syrian Films Exposes the Failure of Images   Still from Avo Kaprealian’s ‘Houses Without Doors’ (2016) (image courtesy Bidayyat and Avo Kaprealian jointly)   […]

Germania: aumenta il tasso di violenza xenofoba, più 42%

(El País). In Germania, è aumentata la violenza xenofoba. Il governo tedesco ha diffuso un rapporto che mostra come nel 2015 sono stati registrati più di 1.400 atti violenti contro immigrati perpetrati da militanti di gruppi dell’estrema destra. Un aumento del 42% rispetto al 2014. I dati evidenziano, inoltre, che nella maggior parte dei casi le violenze […]

L’articolo Germania: aumenta il tasso di violenza xenofoba, più 42% sembra essere il primo su Arabpress.