Giorno: 8 novembre 2014

All seas I met. Suffering from hydro-nostalgia (by Estella Carpi, November 2014)

I’ve been back from Sydney since late September. In the run-up to the Milan winter, I find myself awfully nostalgic of the Australian ocean, which I used to mistrust. Getting attached to it would have meant decentralising my life and my affections. How many times I’ve taken it for granted, leading a French style “boulot-metro-dodo” life! Today I think of […]

All seas I met. Suffering from hydro-nostalgia (by Estella Carpi, November 2014)

I’ve been back from Sydney since late September. In the run-up to the Milan winter, I find myself awfully nostalgic of the Australian ocean, which I used to mistrust. Getting attached to it would have meant decentralising my life and my affections. How many times I’ve taken it for granted, leading a French style “boulot-metro-dodo” life! Today I think of […]

All seas I met. Suffering from hydro-nostalgia (by Estella Carpi, November 2014)

I’ve been back from Sydney since late September. In the run-up to the Milan winter, I find myself awfully nostalgic of the Australian ocean, which I used to mistrust. Getting attached to it would have meant decentralising my life and my affections. How many times I’ve taken it for granted, leading a French style “boulot-metro-dodo” life! Today I think of […]